Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 20th, 2008

Always have patience

While I was traveling to the bus stop today, a heavy downpour occured. Therefore I decided to wait at the covered walkway. While waiting for the rain to stop, two guys who stood beside me said.

Random guy A: “Wah lau eh, the rain sibei big sia.”
Random guy B: “Eh, we faster chiong over to the HDB la!”
Random guy A: “Okay, kin kin!”

And there they go, overcoming the heavy downpour and traffic and reach for their destination. As they reached the opposite shelter, the rain stopped and therefore I took my time and walk briefly towards the bus stop. When I reached the bus stop, I saw them heavily drenched and kept complaining that they should have waited for the rain to stop. The rain did not even last for 5 minutes.

In this scenario, I would say the weather. The weather in the world is unpredictable, why not take a little time of your life to make a simple observation before any action is conducted, do not rush into things, it might actually have a much better output.

Goodbye Lehman Brothers.
Good luck AIG.

Hearts, HS

Read Full Post »